The Archway Trust logoMerrill Academy is part of Archway Learning Trust.

Stronger... Together



Merrill Academy Local Governing Body

Mr Jonathan Foster - Governor (Chair)
Mrs Jane O’Dea - Governor (Vice Chair)
Mr Christopher Moore - Governor (Vice Chair)
Mr David Phillips - Governor
Mr Shaun Hayes - Governor
Mr Jasper Ward - Governor
Ms Natalie Wilkinson - Governor
Ms Heather Russo - Governor
Ms Angela Gyte - Governor (Staff)
Mr Mick Dale - Governor (Staff)

Clerk: Miss Claire Witt -

Academy Advisory Board - Register of Business Interests 

Academy Advisory Board - Meeting Attendance 

Merrill Academy - Terms of Reference (2020-2021)

Merrill Academy - Scheme of Delegation (2020-2021)

Details for the Governance of Archway Learning Trust can be accessed by clicking the link here. -

This will detail things like our: annual accounts; business and pecuniary interests; governance arrangements; Trust annual report; memorandum and articles of association; membership; and funding agreement.’

Also in this section

Merrill Online

Latest tweets

25th February 2021

RT @DerbyUni: This week the #wideningaccessderby team had a great start to the term with brilliant attendance and engagement from Year 8 an…

24th February 2021

24th February 2021

Artwork created by Dima in Yr 11 based on the Artist #JudyPaul who creates art work using #layering #silhouettes an…

24th February 2021

Parents/Carers important: Link to letter and supporting info regarding the return from National Lockdown 8 March an…

Follow Merrill Academy on Twitter

Merrill Life

Welcome Message

Read here..

Home Learning

Click here

Letters to Parents

Click here

Student awards

Award details